Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Day 3

Weight

123.8

Net Calories

A lot

Exercise

Nada

Diary

5am yep you read that right. Beckett decided he needed to wake up at 4:40 this morning. I'm beyond aggravated right now. It's like he can sense that I have something going on so he must intervene. I just gave up trying to get him to go back to sleep. He's watching cartoons while I drink my Wake up juice and try to let go of the aggravation. I only hope that I can do my DVD while he's awake, but past experiences say no.
And Dwane comes home last night from the grocery store and bought a TON of food. I just wanted to cry. I have to remind myself to practice self control. I want to be healthy and fit, not a garbage disposal. I'm setting a precedent for the rest of my life and if I don't start now I'm going to wind up middle aged and overweight.

6am I think today will be a rest day. I am sore. The kid is very much awake and I've just discovered that he scratched up my brand new never been used Ripped in 30 dvd. I am defeated...

10am We took a nap and I'm feeling much better. Drinking another round of wakeup juice and having an omelet.

7pm I ate a lot of cookies today. Tomorrow is another day.

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Day Two

Weight

124.8 

Net Calories

1446

Exercise

JM Killer Bun & Thighs

Diary

9am I hate you Jillian Michaels

1pm Just had my lunch of Chobani greek yogurt and carrots with hummus. I'm feeling less hungry today but much more sore. I plan on making pan-fried tilapia for dinner. None of us are fish eaters so I don't know if we'll like it (pizza rolls if not haha).

8pm The fish was good! Dwane didn't eat it but at least I stayed mostly on track today. 

Monday, July 15, 2013

Day One

Measurements

Weight: 124.4

Daily Calories

Net: 1433

Exercise


  • JM Yoga Meltdown
  • walked a mile pushing a stroller

Diary

8am I know I just started but I just want to say that I love getting up early. Having that time to myself is so needed. I've already had my Wake-up juice and I managed my way through Yoga Meltdown. The coffee tasted  pretty good, the protein shake powder gave it a gritty texture which I can live with but I'm glad I used only half a serving. Now Beckett and I are eating breakfast. I hope the rest of the day goes as well as the first 2 hours have.

Noon Well I'm hungry. I've eaten everything "on the menu" plus a few bites of Beckett's food and I'm hungry. I don't know that I'll last until dinner. I'll just try to keep myself busy in the mean time and eat a banana if I really can't stand it any longer.

8pm I survived the day. Admittedly I had ice cream, but I stayed within my caloric goals and according to myfitnesspal.com, if every day were like today, I'd weigh 121.4 in 5 weeks. Yay. I'm going to really try to take some before photos and do measurements tomorrow.

Sunday, July 14, 2013

Operation: Get Fit, Be Happy

My eating habits are out of control and I can feel myself gaining weight. This is a far cry from where I was last year when I had roller derby practice 3 times a week. I was thinner and stronger than I ever remember being. Since giving up roller derby I have regrettably not exercised aside from the odd walk around town with the kid. I know I've gained close to 10 pounds which looks like a lot more weight since I've also lost muscle. But I'm about to change that.

DAILY SCHEDULE


6am- Wake up before Beckett gets up so I can enjoy my coffee, do some exercise, and take a shower.

Wake-up Juice: Iced coffee with 1 scoop Aria Vanilla Protein shake mix and 2 Tbl of Creamer. I can't survive without my coffee every morning so I figure this is a good time to do the protein mix. I've never tried protein shakes before but my hunger is out of control lately whether its from breastfeeding or just having a terrible diet for the past 2.5 years and I'm hoping this will help keep me full.

Exercise: I am going to rotate the following three Jillian Michaels DVDs Monday - Friday: Yoga Meltdown, Killer Buns & Thighs, and Ripped in 30. I've only tried the yoga dvd (once) and I felt sore for a few days after.

Then hopefully I will have time to hop in the shower and get ready before the kid wakes up.

8am- Breakfast then an outdoor activity with Beckett.

Menu: 2 eggs with chia seeds and 2 pieces of sausage/bacon and a large glass of Zen green tea.

Outdoor Fun: I feel like I get too caught up in chores and keeping the house clean (impossible) and I'm not letting Beckett experience as much as he should before the summer ends. I'm going to pick one of these things to do everyday after breakfast. (a) Take a walk around uptown (b) go to the playground (c) Go swimming at Stephens Lake (d) go to a park.

Noon- I want to try to get in Lunch before Beckett takes a nap.

Menu: 1 Cup of carrots with 1/4 cup of hummus and a Green Banana Smoothie (1 banana, 1 scoop protein shake, handful of kale, strawberry milk)

From here on out I have nothing planned, just going to go about my day and hope I stay full until dinner at around 5 - 6 which I'm not planning any special meals... just whatever Dwane and I want to eat that night. I'm only eating what fits on a small blue plate, no more (I think I read something somewhere about small blue plates helping you from eating too much) and just use common sense to eat healthy.

I'll weigh in/measure  tomorrow and take before photos. I hope I can summon the self control to stick to it this time. I don't think I'm being too radical about it.

10pm- I need to start getting my butt in bed around this time... wash my face and brush my teeth.